<iframe src="//www.googletagmanager.com/ns.html?id=GTM-KZ2CB3" height="0" width="0" style="display:none;visibility:hidden">

Insight Blog

Read the latest thinking from the crossroads of marketing, insight and technology.

100 Market Research Influencers to Follow in 2019

The market research and insights industry has a thriving online community that has a real passion for continuous improvement and innovation. Back in 2015, we took a closer look at the movers and shakers who were contributing to this lively space in our article; The Top Market Research Influencers on Twitter. Nearly four years on and the industry has come a long way - so we decided it was time to revisit this list and update it for 2019.

Though the tools we used to measure influence in our original 2015 list no longer function, we were not deterred . Instead, we have used influence rankings gathered by Buzzsumo to compile this updated resource. To create the list below, we have taken the 100 Twitter accounts rated most relevant to the #mrx and #newmr hashtags according to the Buzzsumo Influencer Search tool.

The Full List of Influencers to Follow

For the purposes of this list, we excluded syndications, publishers, blogs, private and company accounts - leaving only the people who contribute most to online industry discussions.

  Name Twitter Handle Bio
1 Jake Pryszlak jake_pryszlak Award-winning | #MRX #NewMR | blogger | speaker | Host #MRxchat
2 Finn Raben  finn01
Director General, ESOMAR
3 Mary Aviles connect4mary
Insight monger, strategist, associative thinker, quallie, competitive landscaper, trend analyzer, social media listener #insight #ux #experience #designthinking
4 Muriel Becker muriel_becker
Consumer insight specialist #mrx #newmr #data #mbamci
5 Julie Kurd julie1research Market strategy & research for F500 ecosystem, retail, fin tech, health & tech brands. Amplifier, listener, socializer, spotter, friend #MRX, #NGMR #NewMR. ENTJ
6 Jamin Brazil  jaminbrazil I ❤️ market research! Software i've built is used by 3,000 firms & 75% of the F500 for consumer insights. #mrx #newmr #startup #begreat #podcast
7 Jonathan Deitch  jddeitch By day: ch rev officer @p2sample. #mrx #newmr #iiex | Weekend: ⚪️⚫️#mufc (far-too-rare) home & away tweets mine. #withrefugees
8 Jasmeet Sethi jasmetseth Insights expert @ #Ericsson| Consumer Insights | #5G Research Lead | #Bigdata and #IoT evangelist international #speaker #MRX #newmr#trends views are my own
9 Roddy Knowles roddyknowles director, product and innovation research @researchnowssi. #mrx and #newmr things. some sports. miscellany. the occasional bad joke.
10 Lori Reiser lorireiser developing strategically relevant marketing research, consulting and co-creation. #newmr #mrx after dark, i'm dharmadoll #28 #rollerderby
11 Aske Østergård  askeostergaard md at @thedecisionlab in #asia. sharing #mrx #newmr #asia #vietnam #digital #digitalmarketing and other stuff i find interesting
12 Stewart Tippler stewtippler Founder of AST Media Ltd and European Representative for @QuirksMR Lover of #MRX #NewMR #Research Opinions and views are my own
13 Ignacio Racca nacho_racca Insighter, market researcher, #newmr #mrx #ngm #mrxlatam
14 Oscar Trelles oscartrelles marketing, strategy, technology @instapanel #marketresearch #mrx#newmr | formerly @rga
15 Holger Lütters  luetters Marketing expert. Digital researcher. Market researcher in online environments. Interested in #mrx #newmr #digitalfutur
16 Robbie Cappuccio robbycapp Tweeting #ux #cx #mrx #newmr #coffee & #tennis. #pheochromocytoma I defeated you.
17 Cedric Chin cedchin Consultant @sparkler3d. Tweets on all things #research, #behaviouraleconomics, #tech, #dataviz, #design etc. Tweets are my own. #newmr #mrx #mrs
18 Tim Hoskins timhoskins President at @questermr, Director at large @insightsmrx, Developer of #ai for qual and quant #mrx #newmr, fan of baseball, helper people.
19 Ray Poynter raypoynter At the intersection of work, fun & discovery. Founder #NewMR - my core activities are consulting, learning, training, writing, and having fun.
20 Sue York 1sue3 Helping Create the Future of Research. Author of 'The Handbook of Mobile Market Research'. Founder of #NewMR. Social and Market Researcher.
21 Helen Bartlett belvoirbartlett Managing Director of The Future Place, producers of The Festival of NewMR
22 Matt Dusig mattdeuce Co-founder of @InnovateMR. Co-Founder of uSamp, @Instantly goZing. Serial entrepreneur. Loves #MRX & #NBA
23 Chris Ruby chrisrubymrx Marketer, Researcher and Project Manager who designs, fields, and delivers projects. (#MRX #Marketing)
24 Caroline Florence insightnarrator Trainer, coach and consultant. I love working with #mrx and #data professionals that think big and look to instigate real change.
25 Luca Meyer lucameyer Italian freelance market researcher, @InsightsMRX #PRC certified & #ESOMAR member since 2013. Doing #mrx since 1994. Member of #TheICG
26 Baillie Buchanan baillieforgood Co-founder @ResearchForGood. Market Research #mrx Social Entrepreneur researchforgood.com 
27 Phil Sutcliffe sutcliffephil UK Board Director #Innovation @KantarTNS @kantar @WPP. #mrx #socialmedia Husband | Dad | LFC | Music | Foodie | VW Camper | My Own Views.
28 Hannah Symons hannahsymonsemi Beauty & Fashion Research Manager @Euromonitor. Chatting consumer insight & megatrends #mrx. Interested in why people buy what they do. Opinions my own.
29 Stijn De Rammelaere stijnprofacts Entrepreneur. Profacts. Dad. Voka Ambassadeur Award 2018. PhD. #mrx. Psychology. Midlife crisis en daarom aan het trainen voor een marathon
30 Carlos Hidaglo carlos_hidalgo1 Read, think, discuss. Then start DOING. #digitaltransformation #tech #marketing #fotografia #foodie #perros #MRX #MIBer #ONGs Aprender, viajar, conocer
31 Frederic Renaldo fredericrenaldo Market research freak! Embracing the use of collaborative relations, active listening, increased dialogue... Views are my own #MRX #Loyalty @Ipsosloyalty
32 Victoria Dele victoria_dele Senior Communications Executive @Euromonitor | tweets about #mrx. Contact me for #data, #analysis. Opinions are my own
33 Si Miller si_miller #Advertising #Research #MRX #Sport #Technology #SAFC #Hockey #NYC #LND
34 Sarah Boumphrey sarahboumphrey Director, Economies and Consumers @Euromonitor (opinions are my own) with a passion for global economics, consumer trends #mrx #EmergingMarkets #cpg 
35 Mike Mostransky mikemost Remesher by day #MRX @teamremesh | photog/video | music geek | big poppa | start-up toucher and bedtime story teller by night
36 Dr Annie lovestats PhD (IO Psych) Fellow | #Surveys #Standards #DataQuality #MRX | Writer Speaker Freelancer | Canadian Chair ISO/TC225 | Sugar | Ukulele | #PeopleArentRobots
37 Enrid Cid enric_cid #MRX industry entrepreneur. A world wanderer from Barcelona. Managing Director Americas @Netquest. (Posts my own)
38 Kristof De Wulf kristofdewulf Co-founder & CEO @InSites l Empowering people to shape the future of brands l @TEDx talker I Former @Vlerick professor I #mrx #insight #innovation #cx #custexp
39 Brian Izenson brianizenson Dir of Marketing & Biz Dev for @Dialsmith & @Engagious. Blogger at DIAL.LOG. Interests: storytelling, content marketing, market research #MRx || #storytelling
40 Sally Lewis seethispictures Freelance Qualitative Researcher with design and video skills @ See This. #mrx #qual
41 Dan Fleetwood dan_qpro President, QuestionPro Communities - @questionpro. Like to tweet about - Tech | Biz | MRX
42 Dana Stanley danamstanley COO @GreenBook; Advisor @Gen2Advisors. #mrx #iiex
43 Beth Myer bethmyer Numbers Nerd on Boston College's Enrollment Management team. Interests include: #MRX #CollegeRankings #SurveyResearch #EMchat #Birding
44 Michael Halberstam halberstam Chairman of the ISA family of companies, @QInsights @SoapBoxSample @ICMIB #Yankees fan and collector of quirky artwork and #comic books. #mrx
45 Jeff Francis jeff_francis Market researcher and communication geek enjoying the ADD world of Twitter. If you have anything on #MRX I would love to hear from you.
46 Dan Womack danwomack Insights, strategy and innovation guy. Fan of meaningful change, informed decisions & vinyl records. #MRX
47 Pushya Siddharth emi_pushya Communications Executive - #India @Euromonitor global, regional #consumer insights. All opinions are my own. #mrx #MarketResearch #FMCG
48 Zontziry Johnson zontziry Aspiring #MRX influencer. Student. Mother. Quilter. Sewer. Sci-fi and boardgame geek. All tweets are my own opinion and craziness.
49 Urpi Torrado urpith Motivada por aportar valor, a personas y sociedad, estudiosa del comportamiento humano #MRX #Tendencias #Innovación #Insights #polling
50 Ben Page benatipsosmori 'The most genial pollster' -GQ Magazine. Chief Exec of @ipsosmori #mrx co. Trustee at @centreforlondon and @Ageing_Better Loves Blake, Hogarth, Hawksmoor, Italy
51 Trap Bundy trapbundy SVP of Customer & Operations @ QuestionPro #MRX influencer • #Producer @ The Truth Studios -Member of CMP Production Team #KOLOFSTREAMS @trapbundy
52 Phil Gray insightphil Founder @ConstellationI | Professional Insight & Mrk. Research | Cert. MRS, ESOMAR, Mrk. Soc. Business Leader | #consultative #insight #mrx #loveparkrun
53 Shiggy Kishikawa experidge Chief Happy Dream Officer of #MROC Japan Inc./Rep Director of VC Japan /Co-founder of #JMRX http://bit.ly/2wfB8wP  #MRX #AMRX
54 Maarten Bossuyt maartenbossuyt Partner & CSO @MyForce_BE - I want to create the best customer contact and MRX solutions
55 Jeffrey Henning jhenning Market researcher. #MRX coiner. #EFM promoter
56 Tom Higgins tomdhiggins Passionate about giving consumers a voice with @voxpopme. Inbound marketing scholar and sports enthusiast #MRX #VoC
57 Letizia Leprini letizia_le Passion for Artificial Intelligence, Global Market Research, innovation&digital. Co-Author & Blog Advocate - #MRX! Basel- Milan
58 Mary Le Garduer mixmatchmr FR & some US, usually curious & responsive. Analytics & trends applied to #Sourcing #Recruitment. #MRX #DATA
59 Doug Morris onepointcto Co-Founder and CTO of #OnePoint Global. #Mobile #Surveys Made Easy - Any device, Any country, Any language. #mrx #opg
60 Andre Britto andbr Sales, Marketing, MRx , Sports and Startups. Tweets/retweets(some times) reflect my views‼️
61 Jennifer Marley sklarwilton We solve tough business challenges to unlock growth and build stronger brands. #Clarity #Strategy #Facilitation #Trends #MRX #Qual #Quant #Marketing #AI
62 Hildebrand Salvat hildebrandsr The tools are changing but marketing men still need information to make decisions. #mrx #neuromarketing #netnography
63 Phillipe Dame pdame COO at @RamiusCorp and UI/UX designer of Recollective (online qualitative research software) @getRecollective #mrx #ngmr
64 Nicole Kidd nkinsights Passionate Connector & Trend Scout & Author #healtheconomics & #mrx #socialmedia #AI #mhealth #digitalhealth #EmotionAI #mentalhealth
65 Jacqueline Rosales jax_rosales Chief of Operations @SoapBoxSample #Crossfit #entrepreneur #mouthymonday #telltaletuesday #mrx #wannagetfit #mom #wife
66 Susan Sanei-Stamp saneistamp Researcher. Strategist. Riddle solver. I blend the science of #mrx with the art of #storytellling. All views are my own.
67 Mark Michelson markmichelson Connecting people and making a positive difference in #CX, #Mobile, #MRX, #Social
68 Marina Cozzika marinacozzika Working at @KantarConsult interested in #mrx #Culturalinsights trends growth #GameofThrones. Connect on LinkedIn
69 Mark Stapylton brandpanorama Marketing research and consulting. From Insight to Outlook. #mrx #brandcommunications #highereducation #sustainability
70 Ginny Legg glinsight Bringing a fresh positive recruitment experience to those growing a team or looking for a new job #mrx #insight #analysis #marketresearch #recruitment #jobs
71 Gaelle Normand gaellenormand  Independent Management Consultant Online & Mobile Marketing Research/ International expansion/ Fast-Growing Businesses #MRX #askia
72 Claire Kuhn connectwclaire Healthcare #MRX @BuzzBack Proud Member of @InsightsMRX @IntellusYP Team Leader @newyorkcares Advocate @GiGiPHNYC Alumna @MSU_MSMR
73 Rahul Dwivedi rahuljdwivedi #Marketresearch Consultant #Market Diver #Blogger #Marketing Eager #Learner #Doer #Secondaryresearch #Mrx Working @Accenture India
74 Xavier Morano xavier_mf Investigador de #data + #digital + #personas en @Empirica_IR. Vocal de publicaciones en @Aedemo_Oficial. Profesor de #MRX
75 Julie Vincent vncntcnsltng  #highered market research, brand & insight. CMRS & MCIM Chartered Marketer. @SheffMusicHub Ex-Board Chair. Consulting Fellow @Halpin_HE #MRX #HEMRX
76 Chris Panetta cpanetta77  #MRX dude at #CU-Boulder's Office of Strategic Relations. #Mets fan. Bev-Head.
77 Scott Rencher scottrencher  Trends whispering into the winds of change. Opinions are my own. #MRX marketplace @Collaborata
78 Javier Sanchez jaessadi  Happiness Manager en @QuestionPro_es casado con la comunicación y amante del marketing digital. #RRHH #MRX #EncuestasOnline #SatisfacciónDeEmpleados
79 Anne-Marie O'Sullivan  amosdub Brand + Business Builder | Strategist | Insight Generator, | Strategic Marketing Director, http://Kerry.com  | Enterprise Ireland Mentor | #mrx
80 Agnes Broc agnesbroc  Principal at STRATEGIC RESEARCH. I tweet about #digital #MRX and any other subject of interest. Either in French or English. Views are my own.
81 Emil Fazira emilfazira  Food & Nutrition #MRX Consultant. Specialises in Cooking Ingredients & Meals. Southeast Asia expertise. Side interest in ethical developments. Opinions mine.
82 Rebeca Huegra rebitt 200 v girl in constant β fase // #ecommerce, #mrx & #rstats // E-commerce @isdin_official
83 Chris Savage ccsavage Content marketer. PR pro. MRX aficionado. Amateur urbanite. Bum-bag geographer. Markets buff. Street foodie. Sheff partisan. Projects Manager. Views my own. 
84 Will Galgey willgalgey  CEO @Kantar's Insights division in U.K. & Ireland. Believe in smart #mrx #data, embracing change. Cycling & sugar addict. @kantartns @k_millwardbrown @wpp
85 Forrest Sallee forrestsallee  #MRX #technology, guitar, skiing and so forth... Opinions are my own. 
86 Geraldine Laurent datageraldine #Data and #MRX Account Director @GFK. Tweet about Market Research and Customer Data in english / french
87 Sebastian Bravo s_bravo  Sociólogo. Tech, surf y tornamesas. I❤️🌅 #MarketResearch / #Mrx #DataScience mis temas. Camino con @claudgb. 
88 Romain Decreux rdecreux  Marketing Researcher @Echangeur @bnpp_pf #mrx #retail #innovation #consumerknowledge 
89 Cassie Daisy thedaisydigest Market research strategist, data visualization enthusiast, vinyl addict, seasoned book reader, novice bike rider, @euromonitor rep. Opinions are my own. #MRX
90 Thomas Harper thomasaharper  Global Business Strategist, #MRX, #B2B, #ABM, #DemandGeneration, Proud Dad & Badger Football Fan. Work as a Management Consultant @PlanteMoran
91 Rebecca Ryce rebeccaryce  Tweeting about #MRX #HealthPsychology. Interested in behaviour change, food psychology & sexual health. 
92 Laura McLarty lauramclarty  I carry out #research on #youth highly skilled and experienced #qualitative #researcher #youthvoice #youthmh #SpeakUp4Youth #ented #mr #mrx
93 Arun Nirmal anirmal  Director at @arcluster. Fan of ratios, symmetries, analogies & alliterations. #Future #tech #MRX Author of Sustain Weekly: Read@ http://eepurl.com/dc5Jp1 
94 Dan Ness dan_ness  Tech researcher/skeptic/enthusiast/quant, award-winning author. Finding & measuring the next tech customers. Water-rider. #mrx 
95 Howard Finberg hfienberg VP Advocacy for @InsightsMRX ... Hockey; lobbying; sci-fi; horror; and #mrx
96 Phil Burgess pdburgess  Chief People & Operations Officer at customer agency, C Space (@CSpaceGlobal): Customer Inspired Growth, #MRX, #CX. Opinions my own
97 Jeff Deighton insight_jeff  constantly curious #mrx professional. Independent expert research insights in B2B and B2C sectors, GB and International #megatrends; #iiot; @scaleups
98 Marla Cureton marlahc  Marketer with expertise in #Strategy, #Business Planning, #Branding, #Research & Analytics, #Multicultural....and a Mother/Wife, Artisan, Believer. #MRX 
99 Sergio Parra sergiop_td  Síguenos en @TuDashboard, hablamos sobre #BI @#Analytics #Market #InvestigacionDeMercados #MRX #ExperienciaDeCliente #ClimaLaboral #RRHH #CX
100 David Pritchard drpritch  #MRX thinker/automator, lover of red-coloured sherbert, avid reader of books with submarines on the cover. Views all mine; mine, I tell you!

While this is by no means a scientific measure of market research trend setters and commentators, we hope it provides you with some new and interesting members of the insights community to follow. If you have a Buzzsumo account, you can view and replicate our list here.

Tweet from FlexMR Tweet This
These 100 market research thought leaders will fill your 2019 Twitter feed with interesting industry commentary.

Of course, this list only looks at those with Twitter profiles particularly relevant to market research hashtags and conversations. But, as the insight industries continue to grow and encompass other forms of data analysis - it's worth also engaging in these debates.

One critisism often levelled at the market research industry is that can appear insular and inward looking. Over the past few years, this perception has begun to erode as the way in which different sources of insight interact and contribute to a brand's understanding of consumers has become more defined. 

To really step up and make a difference to the bottom line researchers of today and tomorrow need to well rounded, outward looking and engage with all aspects of a business. So use this list to find the leading voices in market research that will shape our industry's future - but also look outwards to other communities both online and offline to really fit your specialism into context.

If you want to see the latest insights industry discussion, analysis and commentary from FlexMR, follow us on Twitter or LinkedIn.

New call-to-action

Emily James

Written by Emily James

As a graduate of Creative Writing, Emily has a passion for content creation. She brings our global vision to life through her excellent writing and editorial skills across a broad selection of our content, and manages communication through social media channels. You can follow her on Twitter and connect with her on LinkedIn.

Find me on:

Topics: Market Research, Innovation