<iframe src="//www.googletagmanager.com/ns.html?id=GTM-KZ2CB3" height="0" width="0" style="display:none;visibility:hidden">

Insight Blog

Read the latest thinking from the crossroads of marketing, insight and technology.

The Top 100 Market Research Influencers on Twitter

Twitter has a thriving community of market researchers. In particular, the #mrx and #newmr Twitter communities collate some of the most innovative and interesting thinking from thought leaders in the market research industry. But who exactly are the most influential market researchers on Twitter? We wanted to find out, so employed the influence measurement tools available at Buzzsumo to find out.

Though there was thousands of candidates, we focused on the top 100. These are the people you want to hear from - those that create and share thinking from the frontlines of market research and will have a hand in shaping the future of the industry. For the purposes of this list, we excluded syndications, companies and blogs. The final one hundred are all real people, tweeting their own ideas and thoughts about current trends in market research.

The Top 100 Market Research Influencers

Rank Name Twitter Handle Bio
1 Jeffrey Henning jhenning Market research consultant and blogger.
2 Kathryn Korostoff researchrocks Passionate about market research, eLearning, technology, strong coffee and Scrabble
3 Tom Ewing tomewing Writer about No 1 hits (and others). Market research grump. Recovering social media guru.
4 RayPoynter raypoynter Founder of The Future Place & #NewMR, author of The Handbook of Mobile Market Research - all views my own
5 Cathy Harrison virtualmrx "Virtual Research Director: Creative, skilled, & methodologically agnostic.
Market research and social media consultation"
6 Reineke Reitsma rreitsma Forrester Analyst. Interested in anything related to consumer behavior, technology change, and market research - preferably in combination
7 Tamara Barber tamarabarber Marketing and Research Consultant. Specialties in digital culture, the future of market intelligence, and emerging markets. Mom of three. Wife of one.
8 Ole Andresen oleandresen Director, Product Management at Confirmit. Technology, Customer Experience, Market Research,- and other things that interest me. Views expressed are mine alone.
9 Julie K julie1research Biz dev in market strategy/research for F500 ecosystem, etail, fin tech brands. Amplifier, listener, socializer, spotter, friend #MRX, #NGMR, #NewMR. ENTJ.
10 Gian Fulgoni gfulgoni comScore Chairman and Co-Founder. Internet, Digital Media, Advertising, e-Commerce, Information, Market Research, IRI, Sports, Porsche, Pittsburgh Steelers
11 Roxana Strohmenger rstrohmenger Running Forrester's data innovation and framework efforts and following the the world of new market research methodologies.
12 Kate Tribe katetribe Market/social quantitative research | classical music - @classik_ON | cross stitch | test cricket
13 Sean Copeland copeland1985 Director of Consumer Research at Abacus Data --- Providing market research industry insights to clients, co-workers and the public alike. 
14 John Rymer johnrrymer Analyst at Forrester Research (app-dev software markets), runner, history buff, baseball fan, omnivore
15 Jason Ebbing jebbing9 Dad | Market Research | Garden | Baseball | Music | Hockey | Yooper | Cincinnati | Leadership | Social Media
16 Mike Beder mikebeder Business Owner | Market Research | Coffee | Wine | Travel | Business | Tech | Sport | Comedy | Life | aka @QualRecAust @ResearchMinds @ResearchMindsNZ
17 Annie Pettit lovestats Nut | Surveys | Sampling | Data Quality | #MRX | Speaker | Canadian Chair ISO/TC 225 | Huff Post blogger | I don't share dessert
18 Reg Baker thesurveygeek Market, opinion and social research maven, contrarian, avid birder, photo enthusiast and political junkie
19 Michaela Mora rinsights Relevant Insights' founder. Market research agency, offering custom market research that matters and advanced analytics that hit you with relevant insights.
20 Leonard Murphy lennyism Thinker, Doer, Leader, Advisor, Investor. Insight innovation junkie. Dad to 5 and proud uber-geek.
21 Tom H C Anderson tomhcanderson Anderson Analytics - OdinText CEO, Next Gen Market Researcher, and Text Analytics Champion
22 Ben Bajarin benbajarin Principal analyst at Creative Strategies. Leads primary research on the global consumer tech market.
23 Kate Leggett kateleggett VP and Principal Analyst at Forrester Research for CRM and Customer Service - market trends, research, opinions, best practices, technologies
24 Kristin Luck kristinluck Growth hacking/sales & mktg consultant. Serial entrepreneur. Mktg measurement/data monetization expert. Founder of Women In Research (WIRe). Rabid Oregonian.
25 Tom De Ruyck tomderuyck Partner @InSites | Expert Consumer & Employee Collaboration | Keynote Speaker | Author | President @BAQMaR | Prof. @IESEG | #mrx #innovation #transformation
26 Katie Clark insightsgal Market Researcher, Digital Diva, Early Adopter, Speaker, Trend Watcher, Google Glass Explorer, Junior Leaguer.
27 Melissa Pepper, PRC melrp Choosing optimism over cynicism, delight over boredom, humor over drama, savory over sweets (sweets=close 2nd). Market research catalyst, doodler, photographer.
28 Sandra Bauman baumanresearch Bauman Research & Consulting | strategic market research firm | expert in qualitative and quantitative methodologies | #MRX #Marketing #HealthcareMarketing
29 Krista Joyce kristajoyce1114 Market Research & Social Media Enthusiast - protective Mom of 2, Funny Wife & Smashing Sandwich Artist! I work @uSamp but tweets seen here are mine alone
30 Sharon Donnelly

Sharond_01

Mum of 5 yr old girl & 3 year old boy. Blogger. Qual Market Research Project Manager by trade.
31 Stephen Koukoulas thekouk Managing Director of Market Economics, a macroeconomic advisory firm. Advisor to Dun & Bradstreet. Research Fellow Per Capita. Speaker for ODE management.
32 Trent Collins tcollins Marketer. Online Communities and Market Research Specialist. Geek Dad. Gadget Guy. Owner and Director of 
33 Ben Smithee spychresearch CEO of SPYCH, Insight & Intelligence, Digital Strat, Lover of Life, Insatiably Curious! Lover of food, wine and scotch
34 Larry Tabb ltabb Financial Markets Research Analyst
35 Michael D. Lieberman statmaven Statistical and political consulting, market research and predictive analytics
36 Kevin McPartland kmcpartland Head of market structure and technology research at Greenwich Associates. Financial Markets, FinTech, craft beer and cycling (not necessarily in that order).
37 Eoghan O'Neill eoghanlondon Market research (esp. social media & mobile)/London issues (Brent/Camden)/theatre/electoral reform/climate change/decision making/big data/jazz/police
38 George Zdanowicz georgezd CEO of Enhance Research. Insights, market & social research. Proud dad. Cyclist (could be called avid). Airline passenger (not so avid). Views tend to be mine.
39 Rowan Haylett rowanhaylett Managing Director Resources Group APAC, Market Research and Consumer Insights Senior Recruiter interested in meeting people and making great matches!
40 Michelle Mamo Stando mlmamo Interests: Market research, knowledge management, strategic planning, business, leadership & higher ed.Institutional Researcher for a community college.
41 Adam Jolley adamjolley Market Research Pro - baseball lover amatuer
42 Aaron Burch theburchyburch Market Research fanatic. Online Panels & Communities are my thing. Tech, Social Media, Mobile junkie. Innovate & Integrate!!
43 Paul Eichberger pauleichberger Passionate about market research, mrx, networking, and social media. Go through the fire and discover your gift.
44 Ben Page, Ipsos MORI benatipsosmori Chief Executive @ipsosmori, leading #mrx co. Society, politics, jazz, Bach, business, art, Venice. 'The most genial pollster' -GQ Magazine
45 Shaili Bhatt shailibhatt Research Director & storyteller of market insights. ? Disney, QRCA, wearable tech, games, musicals. Official D23 Disney Geek!
46 SokoAnalyst sokoanalyst Market Analysis. Market Research. Investment Overviews. Legal Research & Drafting. Digital Media Trend Analysis & Campaigns and Dark Innuendos.
47 Robert Rush robertrush MD at PFA Research. Market/social research specialist helping success-driven people take evidence-led approach to business planning and marketing.
48 Bret Goble bretig Connecting [data] dots - market research...analytics...branding...corporate strategy...gear head...passive tweeter
49 Baillie Buchanan bailliebuch Co-founder @ResearchForGood. Market Research Social Entrepreneur
50 David Senf senformation Big Data + Cloud + Security | Market research + IDC analyst | Toronto
51 Gaelle Normand gaellenormand Online Market Research expert. Recently relocated from UK to France. Lifestyle blogger , Foodie, Serial Traveller. #MRX #Bordeaux
52 Kristof De Wulf kristofdewulf Co-founder & CEO @InSites I Empowering people with insights I PhD speaker author I @switchandshift Leaguer I #mrx #innovation #design #collaboration #creativity
53 Tom Keene tomkeene bloomberg surveillance
54 Dianne Gardiner digardiner Passionate about keeping Market Research relevant and interesting. CEO of Latitude Insights, a new breed of researchers discovering insights in new ways.
55 Oliver Tabino olitab CEO Q - Agentur für Forschung & linkfluence Germany - lecturer social media research Pforzheim university - market research & social media research
56 Ed Bradford fullcarry Bond Trader. Email: mr.fullcarry@gmail.com
57 Tim Macer timmacer Specialist in the application of technology to market/opinion research; advocate, analyst, practitioner, writer, teacher and facilitator
58 Tadas Viskanta abnormalreturns Founder and Editor of Abnormal Returns
59 Bond Vigilantes bondvigilantes Commentary on bond markets by M&G's retail bond team for Investment Professionals only. No other persons should rely on this information.
60 Paul Long paul_long Market Researcher | Blog | #mrx interviews | Views my own
61 J.C. Parets allstarcharts Founder of Eagle Bay Capital & Market Technician. Info on Managed Assets
62 Tom Brakke researchpuzzler consultant, writer, and investment advisor ~ tweets are neither endorsements nor investment advice
63 Mark Fauntleroy mfauntleroy Innovator of consumer insights & market research: Speaker, Technology adopter, Soccer fanatic, Frequent traveler, Coffee drinker
64 Matt Foley mattpluggedin I'm an entrepreneur working primarily on startups in the market research industry.
65 Christian Kämper ckaemper Market Research professional, survey scripter/web developer with TNS Infratest
66 Gary Austin austinresearch Father, husband, market research consultant, Coventry City supporter in that order.
67 Sascha Theismann stheismann Over a decade Market Research experience: voice of the customer / social media / digital transformation / business innovation #BuildingBetterWorkingWorld via EY
68 Jon Puleston jonpuleston Vice President Innovation GMI, specialising in the design & development of interactive surveys & online research innovation
69 Daniel Ghinn engagementstrat CEO, Creation Healthcare, online market research consultancy. Editor, Healthcare Engagement Strategy & HCPDOLs. 
70 Alan Murray alansmurray Editor, Fortune Magazine
71 Mark Smith marksmithvr CEO & Chief Research Officer at Ventana Research - follow @ventanaresearch
72 Thomas Edwards run2tom Innovation, Mobile research, market research, innovation, doing things differently, cars, wine, and fun.
73 Jordan S. Terry the_analyst Founder, Stone Street Advisors LLC. L/S fundamental value & special situations research/advisory for Hedge Funds Information@stonestreetadvisors.com
74 Matt Phillips matthewphillips I write about finance, markets and economics for Quartz. Decent guitarist. Terrible banjo player.
75 John Carney carney Write about Wall Street for the WSJ's Heard on the Street. Formerly: Wall Street lawyer, DealBreaker EIC, BI managing editor, CNBC NetNet founder. Trouble maker
76 Adrían Bridgwater abridgwater Software Technology Journalist - I track 'developer' for Forbes, Computer Weekly, The Register, Secure Computing & Bloor Group
77 Alex Williams alexwilliams Founder, The New Stack
78 Carol Phillips carol_phillips Notre Dame Marketing professor; Brand strategist and market researcher; President, Brand Amplitude; Students keep me Millennial at heart
79 James Mackintosh jmackin2 Investment Editor at the Financial Times. I write the daily Short View column and present a daily video on markets. Views mine - all mine. RT not endorsement
80 Chris Adams chrisadamsmkts Financial Times Energy Editor. Any views my own.
81 Herb Greenberg herbgreenberg Pacific Square Research, CNBC, still sort of a journalist, hype-buster, creator/proprietor of the ORIGINAL Hostile React-o-Meter.
82 George Colony gcolony CEO, Forrester Research
83 Randi Stillman bottomlinemr Owner/Principal @ Bottom Line Market Research, LLC: Fresh, whole-brain research & insights that connect people to brands
84 Robert Moran robertpmoran Insight-driven strategist & Partner @ Brunswick Group. Market/opinion research expert. Writes & speaks: MR, foresight, futures, tech, publishing. My views only
85 David Stark davidstarkca privacy dude in market research industry
86 Brendan Tuppack brendantuppack Managing Director at Bainbridge Consulting. Interests include marketing, market research, big data, business intelligence, and analytics.
87 Michael Fauscette mfauscette Software industry analyst / exec @ IDC, social tech, digital xformation, customer experience, biz networks, professional speaker, blogger, photographer, writer
88 Meb Faber mebfaber New book out!
89 Diane Hessan dianehessan "CEO of Startup Institute, Chairman of C Space, author, lover of all things marketing, baseball and politics. Mom to 2 fabulous daughters."
90 Michael Gartenberg gartenberg Book reader, bagel eater, coffee drinker, gadget lover & occasional runner
91 Leigh Drogen ldrogen Founder and CEO @Estimize, Advisor @Slingshot_invst, Ex-Hedge Fund Manager at Surfview Capital, Citizen of the Internet, Hockey Player, Surfer, Grill Master
92 Ignacio Racca nacho_racca LatAm Online Product Manager @Ipsos ASl. Insight curator passionate about Online Market Research. Opinions are my own... find them at #newmr #mrx #ngmr
93 Kayla Tausche kaylatausche Native southerner still not over the NYC skyline. Business news (@CNBC), barbecue and Tar Heel basketball. Reach me: kayla@cnbc.com
94 Barb Darrow gigabarb Newbie cloud reporter at Fortune, formerly oldie cloud reporter at Gigaom, loves industry dirt and the Red Sox, but not necessarily in that order.
95 Lawrence McDonald convertbond NY Times Bestselling Author, CNBC, Forbes Contributor - Keynote Speaker - Tweets from LGM Group LLC
96 Amy Lynn amylynnorg Voice Over Actor ? Amy Lynn's Voice Overs & CEO of Annika's. Market Research - Surveys - Focus Groups - Product Testing & More! Trekkie ? #TFB
97 Carl Richards behaviorgap Helping people make smart, simple decisions with money. Creator of The Sketch Guy Column at The New York Times. I use email for conversations.
98 Conor Sen conorsen Demographics, finance/politics, shameless Atlanta boosterism. PM at @NewRiverInvest.
99 Paul Kedrosky pkedrosky "Investor in curious things. Lapsed golf course maintenance guy. Previously enigmatic."
100 Curt Monash curtmonash Industry analyst. Consultant. Blogger (DBMS2, Strategic Messaging). Friend to plucky young companies since 1981. Former Harvard public policy research fellow.

Read more thought leadership

Find out about our own market research experts. Or, take a look at some of the latest content on our blog, discussing the future of the market research industry.

Christopher Martin

Written by Christopher Martin

With a relentless focus on consumer experience, Chris is uniquely skilled in managing online communication channels. Combined with an in-depth knowledge of the digital era and a sharp analytical mind, he is able to creatively develop the FlexMR brand in accordance with a constantly evolving industry.

Topics: Customer Satisfaction, Shopper Behaviour, Insight Innovation